Can I delete a sent message or conversation?
You cannot retract or delete an individual message once it has been sent, but you can delete a whole conversation from your own Inbox.
To delete a conversation:
- Open the conversation in your Inbox.
- Open the three-dot menu.
- Choose Delete Conversation.
This only hides the conversation from your Inbox. It does not remove the other member's copy.
If a message is abusive, threatening, or otherwise needs moderation, report the member before you delete the conversation. See How do I report a member?.